Home Cart Listen Calendar Contact


World Listening Day 2021: The Unquiet Earth 24 Hour Broadcast
By World Listening Project
Streaming at: NAISA Radio
World Listening Day is a grass roots event that takes place around the world every July 18, the birthday of Canadian soundscape educator and thinker R. Murray Schafer. Led by World Listening Project, NAISA Radio is participating as a broadcast partner along with WGXC Wave Farm. Go to World Listening Project website for the full broadcast schedule.
Digital in Nature
August 14, 2021, 7:00 pm to 8:30 pm
Online Location Issued after Advance Registration
General $10, Students FREE

Sound art works curated by NAISA from an international call for submissions on the theme Digital in Nature are presented in a shared listening format with group discussion. To participate in the discussion please register in advance. To simply listen in tune in to NAISA Radio.
Mycelium Music
By Tosca Terán (aka Nanotopia)
August 28 - 24 hours

24/7 Livestream audio-visual experience on NAISA’s Youtube channel of music derived from mycelium in the South River area. Electrodes are used to record biodata and translate that to MIDI in realtime which is brought into synths and signal processing.