Home Cart Listen Calendar Contact

Symposium Overview

The Canadian Electroacoustic Community (CEC) and New Adventures in Sound Art (NAISA) are pleased to invite you to the 2010 Toronto Electroacoustic Symposium. Come join us for paper sessions and presentations, listening sessions and evening concerts. This year’s Keynote Speaker is Christian Calon and participating artists include Rick Sacks, Louis Dufort, Nick Storring and winners of the CEC’s 2010 Jeu de Temps / Times Play project. The Toronto Electroacoustic Symposium has become a consistently creative and cohesive point of contact between diverse EA communities and the Toronto scene. As in preceding years, the symposium leads directly into the main concert weekend of the annual Sound Travels festival, which this year features Christian Calon, David Eagle, Ned Bouhalassa, D. Andrew Stewart, Natasha Barrett, and others.